Happy Morning

Gallery

I’m really not a morning person. I hate mornings. So, yesterday, in an effort to start the day off well, I decided to just photograph the first things that made me smile. You know…put a positive spin on things until I finished my coffee…

In no particular order – here are the first things I saw!

Leftover chocolate bread pudding for breakfast

A reminder of my trip

Dave, the 14 year-old Jade plant (named after my step-dad)

Giant squash from the garden of a friend

Spots of sunlight on the back porch

I had so much fun that I planned on taking pictures the rest of the day. But, I was having so much fun I forgot to take any more pictures 😦 In case you’re curious – we went to the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, rode the sky ride to the top, had some ice cream at the overlook, rode the sky ride back down, took the tram to the top of the zoo and walked back down, bought some postcards,  had coffee at Whole Foods, had dinner with some great friends, drove home the back way in the pouring rain, and snuggled with the doggies.

6 responses »

    • It’s mostly a good zoo! Some parts are super old but the fixed up parts are awesome. The interesting thing is that it’s literally up the side of Cheyenne Mountain. Good exercise! We wimped out yesterday and took the tram to the top and worked our way down.

      Like

Leave a Reply

