Summer Fun Part 2

Standard

I guess I haven’t been taking as many pictures as I thought I did! I’ve just been having too much fun enjoying myself to document everything we’ve been up to. Here are the best of the photos I did manage to take. Thank goodness other people have been documenting the summer for me!!

20120903-101656.jpg

A tasty dinner I cooked from Clean Eating Magazine – swiss cheese, roasted potatoes, asparagus, boiled eggs, caramelized onions and some kind of yummy sauce. I could eat it every day!

20120903-101729.jpg

I honestly don’t remember where this hike was. It was pretty. I ate a PB&J for lunch. I think it rained?

20120903-101756.jpg

Waiting for my first 5k to start – The Firefly 5k in City Park. What a blast! I finished in 38:14 and came in 90 out of 180 in my age group for women. I’ll take it! While I was picking up my race bib at the running store I also stumbled across a great shoe sale. I got a pair of Nike running shoes and a pair of Brooks for $20 each!! Yay for small feet and end of season clearance sales.

20120903-101811.jpg

Having my pic taken by the banner made it seem so official!

20120903-101833.jpg

I’m not texting or checking Facebook…really! I was trying to set up my MapMyRun account for live tracking so Dave could follow along with where I was. I goofed and it didn’t work…but he found me anyway and cheered me on along the course.

20120903-101853.jpg

OH…what a horrible picture. Oh well…we were at the Brown Burro Cafe in Fairplay (South Park) on our way to Salida to check out the galleries. Breakfast for lunch…yum!

Stay tuned for Summer Fun Part 3 – still a few days of summer left, right?

One response »

Leave a Reply

