Fundraising 101

Image

I’m collecting my change for Team in Training Every little bit helps…who needs caffeine anyway? Any guesses on how much change (in a dollar amount) it will take to fill my tea pot? I’ll think up a prize for the person who guesses the closest once my fundraising ends! 

I’m way more nervous about the fundraising than I am about the running. This will be my fifth half marathon, but is my first big fundraising experience. I’ve had my fundraising coaching call, but haven’t met my team yet….well, I guess I should say that I haven’t met all of my team! It turns out that one of my coworkers is a team in training alumni…and will be on my training team for the Fall season! What a neat coincidence!!! 

Visit http://pages.teamintraining.org/rm/denver15/4margaret to help me fill my teapot and help ou a great cause. I’m guessing something like $2.00 down…$1798 to go! 

I’ve also got some more great stories in the queue….should have some posted this weekend! 

Leave a Reply

