Leave it! 

Standard

Some of you may have picked up that I’m struggling (again) with some anxiety and depression. I don’t always talk about it, but feel ok sharing on social media. Go figure! 

Mantra’s work for me when I’m running: you’ve got this, just make it to one more tree, strong lungs, strong legs, etc. So, I’ve been searching for a new mantra to use when I feel anxious. The old ones are now too much like an old movie you’ve seen way too many times and don’t pay attention to anymore… 

As I was leaving the house today, I found my mantra! The front door was closing and I was dashing to my bus when I caught a glimpse of something out of place on the counter. No big deal to anything but my anxious mind… Instinctively, I said forcefully out loud “Leave it!” And off I went, a happy commuting camper! It doesn’t work for my dogs…but it works for me!  

Now…I just need to start training these little stinkers to follow commands! 

 

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

